Sarah Jane Shangraw

Event TypeIYOC Schedule07apr10:00 am11:00 amSarah Jane ShangrawDeveloping Enthusiasm in a Troubled World

Event Details

ABOUT SARAH JANE SHANGRAW:

Sarah Jane studied religion from an anthropological perspective well before discovering Wisdom teachings as a source of personal support. Now, in her classes, workshops, and coaching sessions, she weaves together yogic and Buddhist methods with psychospiritual inquiry as a means to nourish the body, heal the heart, and train the mind. She believes that freedom is possible, in moments, and even amidst difficulty, when we take life as the path. By retreating annually, paying attention to the evolving relationship of Buddhism and psychology, and working to uncover her unconscious bias, she keeps her practice and teaching fresh and responsive. Sarah Jane is also a stepmother, book editor, and musician. She offers deep gratitude to her teachers and spiritual friends.

more

Time

April 7, 2024 10:00 am - 11:00 am  (7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm EU)(GMT-04:00)

View in my time

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *