Marije Paternotte

Event TypeIYOC Schedule11feb10:00 am11:00 amMarije PaternotteMorality: traditional teachings applied to modern daily life.

Event Details

ABOUT MARIJE

Marije’s teaching style is understated and compassionate. She has the ability to present complex concepts, and an in-depth knowledge of yogic anatomy and philosophy, in a simple and approachable way, for which she is loved by beginning and advanced practitioners alike.

Marije was born and raised in Amsterdam where, after her training to be a professional ballet dancer, she studied law and worked as a corporate lawyer. She currently lives in a small beach town in New Jersey with her husband and 2 cats and teaches yoga and meditation around the world.

After her foundational and professional level yoga teacher certification at the Kripalu Center for Yoga & Health (MA), she found Sarah and Ty Powers who she considers her most important teachers. Marije is honored and grateful to share and teach Insight Yoga.

more

Time

February 11, 2024 10:00 am - 11:00 am  (7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm EU)(GMT-04:00)

View in my time

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *