Hedi De Vree

Event TypeIYOC Schedule18feb10:00 am11:00 amHedi De VreeWorking with Fear in Life and Meditation

Event Details

Hedi believes that we can all lead more fulfilling lives when we take refuge in the paths of awareness and let ourselves become curious to see what they have to offer us. Through her writing and teaching she hopes to inspire others to find their way tohappier healthier mind and heart spaceand she is committed to helping seekers from all walks of life understand the simple truth of union of mind, body and heart, and presence in the here and now. Her classes are filled with poetry, storytelling and metaphors as she shares both ancient wisdom as well as modern day scientific and psychological insights in equal measure.

Over the past twenty years Hedi has completed numerous trainings with renowned international teachers in a variety of yoga and meditation styles and practices ranging from Ayurvedic studies to Pranayam and from Astanga to Yin Yoga. She is a dedicated practitioner of meditation and is deeply influenced by Buddhist studiesHedi believes that lasting transformation is available through the integration of Buddhist practices and philosophy with spiritual psychology and yoga, as taught at the Insight Yoga Institute.

more

Time

(Sunday) 10:00 am - 11:00 am  (7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm EU)(GMT-05:00) View in my time

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *